Question: Who Was Ruling India In 2010?

Who was ruling India in 2007?

The Indian National Congress won by a simple majority.

A Congress-led coalition government was sworn in on 1 March 2007 with Okram Ibobi Singh as the Chief Minister..

How many seats did BJP won in 2014?

The results of the election were declared on 16 May 2014. The Bharatiya Janata Party (of the NDA) achieved an absolute majority with 282 seats out of 543, 166 seats more than in the previous 15th Lok Sabha. Its PM candidate Narendra Modi took office on 26 May 2014 as the 14th prime minister of India.

How many pm are there in India?

Since 1947 India has had 14 prime ministers, 15 including Gulzarilal Nanda who twice acted in the role, of which 6 having at least one full term, ruling country for about 60 years.

Which PM of India has the shortest tenure?

The shortest lived Prime Minister was Rajiv Gandhi, who was assassinated at the age of 46 years, 274 days.

Who ruled India in 2005?

The First Ministry of Manmohan Singh was the first Union Council of Ministers of India under the Prime Ministership of Dr. Manmohan Singh. It was formed after the 2004 Indian general election held in four phases during 20 April – 10 May 2004, to elect the 14th Lok Sabha, and it functioned from 2004 to May 2009.

Who ruled India in 1991?

P. V. Narasimha Rao was sworn in as Prime Minister of India on 21 June 1991.

Which government was in power in 2005?

The 2005 United Kingdom general election was held on Thursday 5 May 2005, to elect 646 members to the House of Commons. The Labour Party, led by Tony Blair, won its third consecutive victory, with Blair becoming the only Labour leader beside Harold Wilson to form three majority governments.

Who was ruling India in 1990?

National Front (1989–1991) National Front (NF) was a coalition of political parties, led by the Janata Dal, which formed India’s government between 1989 and 1990 under the leadership of N. T. Rama Rao, popularly known as NTR, as President of national front and V. P. Singh as Convener.

Who was ruling India in 2008?

IncumbentsPostNamePresidentPratibha PatilVice PresidentMohammad Hamid AnsariPrime MinisterINC Dr. Manmohan SinghChief JusticeK. G. Balakrishnan

Who was in power in Kashmir in 1990?

Prime Ministers & Chief Ministers of Jammu and KashmirNo.NameTenureTo(7)Farooq Abdullah23 March 198719 January 1990–Vacant (Governor’s rule)18 July 199038 more rows

How many seats did BJP won in 2004?

StatesStatesPartySeats wonKarnatakaBharatiya Janata Party18Indian National Congress8Janata Dal (Secular)2Independent071 more rows

How many seats did BJP won in Lok Sabha elections 1999?

It was convened after 1999 Indian general election held during September–October 1999. This majority group in the Lok Sabha during this period was the National Democratic Alliance, a rightist group led by the Bharatiya Janata Party, which won 270 seats, 16 more than 12th Lok Sabha.

Who was PM in Jan 1990?

Vishwanath Pratap SinghSingh in 19897th Prime Minister of IndiaIn office 2 December 1989 – 10 November 1990PresidentR. Venkataraman58 more rows

What was introduced in India 2005?

This law was passed by Parliament of India on 15 June 2005 and came fully into force on 12 October 2005. Every day on an average, over 4800 RTI applications are filed. In the first ten years of the commencement of the act over 17,500,000 applications had been filed.

Who was PM candidate of BJP in 2009?

On 22 May 2009, Manmohan Singh was sworn in as the Prime Minister at the Ashoka Hall of Rashtrapati Bhavan….2009 Indian general election.LeaderDr. Manmohan SinghLal Krishna AdvaniPartyINCBJPAllianceUPANDALeader since22 May 20041 June 2004Leader’s seatRajya Sabha in Assam^Gandhinagar8 more rows